February 18, 2017 Weekly Recap

So, how was your week?  This isn’t interactive, but I know my sister is good.  I know  Moonshine is good.  She was accepted into a co-ed business fraternity called Phi Sigma Pi and I’m so happy for her. 

It focuses on service, academics and business and I’m praying it gets her an opportunity for an internship this summer.  Not that I don’t want her to come home, but I’d love her to stay there or go to Dallas and network  instead of coming back here and working with her ex-boyfriend at the same place she’s worked since she was 15.  I think it’s time for her to move on, to keep moving forward.

Tenderheart is great.  She got a really pretty necklace and earrings for Valentine’s Day. 

Hopefully she doesn’t lose them. Her boyfriend came over on VD for heart shaped pizza and chocolate chip cookies, which immediately makes me think of To Catch a Predator when the girl says, Come in, I’m making sweet tea and cookies.  Hopefully he’s not a predator, he is only 16 and not a grown-ass man.  And she finished the week with a rival basketball game.  She did run over someone’s Valentine’s Day candy in the parking lot at school, which was hilarious.

We received a phone call on Monday night from the school that no one was to bring any Valentine’s presents to school.  No balloons, no flowers, no candy, nothing.  Which was fine for Tenderheart because she and her boyfriend-I-refuse-to-name were hanging out, but what about for the couples who only see each other at school? Anyway, I guess they had to exchange gifts in the parking lot and hope Tenderheart doesn’t run over their candy when they drop it.

We talked to the insurance people about the grifter who’s fleecing us and hopefully I never have to hear from her again.  I hope she drives straight to hell with her brand new bumper on her 9 year old vehicle.

My week at work was good, I was in there two full days, for my sister who’s worried I might get fired.  And I bought my worker Trev Chinese food for his birthday, and he said I was just using his birthday to get myself Chinese food.  Well, that sounds 100% accurate and not very grateful, Trev.  Is it because I didn’t even ask you if you liked Chinese food before I suggested it?  Anyway, it was good for me, and who turns their nose up at free food, TREV??  We can get your favorite food for my birthday, as long as it’s Chinese.  But their soy sauce was bland, isn’t that weird?  Isn’t there a uniform soy sauce everyone should use?

Anyway, that was my week.  Sunshine got accepted to Americorps so if the funding doesn’t change, she’ll be leaving in July for 10 months and I couldn’t be happier for her.  She tried for the Peace Corps and she wasn’t accepted because she didn’t have enough experience.  Hopefully she’ll be able to do Americorps for 10 months and then go to the Peace Corps.  She’s turned into such a cool person with an amazing heart and I couldn’t be more proud of who she’s become.  More on that later.

 

 

Leave a Reply

