Sunday Funday

When I’m broke, which is a lot of the time, I like to do our laundry.  That may seem odd, but I get really excited if I just have laundry soap.  I start pulling off blankets, I get everything I don’t normally wash regularly and just go to town.  It’s my status symbol.  I can’t afford to pay those bills I just went through today, but I sure can do some laundry.

Bridges of Madison County is on and I’m yelling in my head to open the door.  Just open the door to the life you should have had.  This time she’s going to do it.  She’s going to go live her full life with Clint Eastwood.  But she doesn’t.  She sure doesn’t.

So back to my laundry.  I don’t mind doing it, but it’s the putting away that I have trouble with, mainly because I have about 17 different sizes in my closet that I’m sure I’m going to get back down to and there’s no way I’m getting rid of something I might need in my  fantasy future.

Today I was supposed to go play tennis with Tenderheart but she had plans with her boyfriend and she woke up just in time to eat breakfast and take a nap and then wait for him all day.  It’s irritating to watch and their plans on Sunday hardly ever happen, but I hate the not knowing and the lack of plans.

And I also went through the mail and made a stack of bills so I’m irritated and I watched the Grammys.    Do you know what made me happy?  Morris Day and The Time.  I was so happy during the Prince tribute in the Grammys.  I don’t remember the last time I was that happy.  I even rewound it to watch it again because I wanted Tenderheart to appreciate it.  She didn’t.

Leave a Reply

