Streak Streak Streak

I’m on Snapchat.  At first it was just so I could see what my kids were doing.  I like seeing pics they post during the day when they’re supposed to be in class.  I’m also friends with just a couple of their friends.  I’m not annoying about it, and they’ve asked to be friends with me.  Tenderheart has a friend’s mom who friended the whole poms team. I’m not that mom.  I don’t want to be friends with that many people.

They have a thing where you snapchat someone every day for so many days and you make a streak.  I have a couple of streaks and one of them is 134 days.  I’m pretty proud of it for no reason whatsoever.  I just made my Cousin Cari start one with me.  I had a streak with Moonshine but we lost it when she was home over the break because we didn’t send at least one picture to each other in a 24 hour time period so we started another one and we’re at 25 days.

Yes, the streak I should be proud of is my blog streak last June or a workout streak or something productive, but I’m proud of my Snapchat streaks.

I have a friend from high school who started running.  Just one day she picked up and started running.  Then she ran a 5k and then a half marathon and she was planning on doing 7 half marathons in 7 days on 7 continents and she got sick right before she left and she got worse on the plane and then she was hospitalized in Hong Kong.  She had a running streak of 1051 days.  That is something to be proud of.  She had run every day for 1,051 days, that’s crazy!  That is such an accomplishment.  She got better in Hong Kong, caught up in Australia but got sick on that plane too so she had to come home.  She slept for 18 hours and started her streak again.

I have another friend whose goal is to post a picture to Instagram every day of the year of something healthy and working out.  That’s really cool.  That’s what I should be doing.

But I’m starting small.  I’m going to try to blog and workout every day of February.  It’s the shortest month of the year and I’ll be working out  my mind and my body.  I have to be honest, some of the blogs might just be pictures or what I’ve done in my boring day, but you get what you pay for.  I’m sure someone out there has been dying for some more Tenderheart stories.

1 Comment

  1. Whitney

    Go Christy!!

Leave a Reply

