The Secret Life of Christy Doolittle

On Christmas Day two of my kids went to see their grandparents across town who they haven’t seen since May. My irritation with the whole thing is well documented. One of my children stayed with me and we went to see The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.

20140101-220558.jpg

I loved it. I might be the female version of Walter Mitty. I haven’t done anything and I have a huge fantasy life. You should meet me in my fantasy life, you would love me. I’m adventurous, successful, gorgeous, you get the idea.

But I want to do things. I want to climb every mountain. I want to give the disabled woman who works at Moonshine’s job a ride every day instead of her waiting for the bus. I want to travel. I want to be out of debt. I want to be brave. I want to make better decisions. I want to live my life fully like Walter Mitty finally did. *spoiler alert*

Best you’ve ever seen in 2014? Maybe. Or maybe just a small start. Maybe I’ll do one small thing. Or maybe I’ll do everything I want. More likely I’ll just hang on. I do that a lot.

Leave a Reply

