It’s not you, it’s me

Dear Friend,

I’ve had to unfriend you on Facebook. I feel awful about it because I really like you. I thought your posts were entertaining and thought-provoking, but after doing a quick scan of your friends, I realized you are friends with my ex, the swooper. And I can’t, I just can’t be friends with anyone who would be friends with him. Even curious friends, like, oh, I wonder what swoopie’s doing? I’m like that with some people where I stalk their Facebook page but I wouldn’t friend them. And if that’s the case and you want to know what the swooper’s doing, just ask me. I, unfortunately, have a play-by-play.

Facebook is funny. And by “funny”, I mean weird.

I started writing this about a month and a half ago and stumbled upon this article today. Valid points.

Why you should quit Facebook.
Coincidence? I think not.

I think I missed a Thanksgiving and Christmas post but just know that I was the right amount of thankful and remembered the reason for the season.

20131231-094836.jpg
Here’s my Christmas card picture.

As we come to another end of another year, I realize I didn’t do much. I did put myself out there a little more, but not nearly enough. And when I think of resolutions, all I can think about are all the ones not kept. Have I really made a resolution and kept it? Obviously not or I would be thinner and having a lot more sex.

I do have some things in my head I may have to clear out before midnight, so maybe you have another post to look forward to. I’m looking forward to a new year, another day to live. And I’m thankful there’s no zombie apocalypse. It just seems like there’s going to be a lot of mindless walking.

Leave a Reply

