Happy really late Halloween!

I’m blogging from the orthodontist’s office. I would like to tell you I did not hit Tenderheart in the mouth and break her bracket, but I can’t. I would also like to tell you I didn’t type out a whole awesome blog and then lose it. But we can’t always get what we want. And I will say I was wrestling with Tenderheart so it was mostly not in anger. And as for my awesome blog, it’s just gone.

I have a lottery fantasy where I win the lottery, marry Vince Vaughn, and have more kids. Obviously this is in a timeline where my eggs aren’t dusty and I’m hot. That timeline could exist somewhere.

But I have other daydreams as well. I sometimes look for available apartments in NYC. Doesn’t everyone?

The orthodontist is listening to a radio station that’s only playing Halloween music. I always feel like somebody’s watching me. And I have no privacy. Seems a bit like my house.

Someone just got their braces off and the orthodontist’s office blasted “Celebration” and started dancing. It was equal parts hilarious and startling.

I saw this at Walmart the other night.
20131031-125317.jpg
And I said out loud, Who buys this crap? And it wasn’t just in the deer model, there was an alligator and a black lab. An alligator? Why? If you have one of these, one, you might be my soul mate, and b, please send me a picture and an explanation. I promise you I’ll read with an open mind.

The swooper met Sunshine for lunch today and I wanted to ask her if he was dressed as a good dad because it’s the one day of the year where you can be something you’re not normally. I was middle-aged Miley.
20131031-224440.jpg

This was my date for the party at Heather holla!‘s:
20131031-130829.jpg
The big, quiet ones aren’t usually my type but I’m trying something new.

And that was most of my blog I lost earlier. Except when I got home from the orthodontist’s office with Tenderheart’s super cemented new bracket, I got this in the mail from my NY friend Faith:
20131031-224637.jpg
If you don’t have a friend like Faith, you have to get one because like George Michael says, You gotta have Faith.

1 Comment

  1. Oh! Canada

    …dressed as a good Dad!! AHAHAHAHAHAAHAH!!! (Seriously, I have to learn not to drink coffee whilst reading your stuff!)

Leave a Reply

