Middle school dropout, no graduation day for you.

Tenderheart is in the eighth grade and she had to take a practice ACT the other day. When I picked her up, I asked her how it went and she said, “Awful. I think I’m going to be a middle school dropout.”

This prompted me and Moonshine to break into a rousing rendition of, Middle school dropout. No graduation day for you. There were a couple of verses.

Then she assured me she wouldn’t be a teen pregnancy though because she can’t find a guy to “get it on” with her. Oh my God!! How hard are you looking?? This is why my other two kids keep saying, You raised that!

That just gives you an idea of the kind of conversations that go on in my house, and this conversation would have been perfectly “normal” if I hadn’t been giving two other kids a ride home.

The face Moonshine’s making is pretty much how we look at Tenderheart a lot.

20131018-103058.jpg

3 Comments

  1. I can tell you who Tenderheart takes after.

  2. Oh! Canada

    I don’t know whether to laugh or cry for you!

Leave a Reply

