I sleep alone. YEAH with nobody else…

And it’s not because I prefer to be by myself.

In fact, I don’t always sleep alone. Sometimes I wake up and Tenderheart has gotten scared and snuck in. 20130914-214814.jpg

Sometimes I wake up to this:

20130914-114818.jpg

And sometimes I wake up to this:

20130914-115853.jpg

This summer, Sunshine slept with me every night she had to get up early for work so I could wake her up, yet somehow she’s managed to get up all by herself in college.

When Sunshine was born I had zero help so she slept with us. It was easier for feeding and I got more sleep. As she got older she was harder and harder to get out of there.

When Moonshine was born I went the complete opposite way but somehow as they were able to get out of their own beds, they all seemed to migrate to mine. The swooper hated it but I liked having my babies so close. And I can guarantee I wouldn’t like who was in my bed with him when I wasn’t there.

And how could you not want to wake up to this?? Have you no heart, Swooper? That’s rhetorical.

20130914-220432.jpg
And they hardly take up any room, right? It’s like they’re one person.

But I don’t recommend it. In fact, when my BFF was having a baby shower and looking for advice, the only thing I could think of was, Don’t let them sleep with you. As cuddly as they are, I still think it’s a bad habit to get into. But sometimes the cuddling is nice, and I wouldn’t change even one of those nights.

3 Comments

  1. Gfaith

    Why are you so sweet & sharp & funny?

  2. 1createblogs

    Thanks ! nice post !

  3. And you are sweet and sharp and funny!!!

Leave a Reply

