Christy’s Newest Harebrained Idea

I have been obsessed with Fight Club lately. It’s been two weeks since that mom pissed me off and I’m still in Fight Club mode. Maybe I’ve found my Halloween costume. 20130910-225701.jpg

Did you know there are eight rules of Fight Club?
1st RULE: You do not talk about FIGHT CLUB.
2nd RULE: You DO NOT talk about FIGHT CLUB.
3rd RULE: If someone says “stop” or goes limp, taps out the fight is over.
4th RULE: Only two guys to a fight.
5th RULE: One fight at a time.
6th RULE: No shirts, no shoes.
7th RULE: Fights will go on as long as they have to.
8th RULE: If this is your first night at FIGHT CLUB, you HAVE to fight.

The first rule’s so important they have to repeat it with a stronger emphasis.

So I’m doing something new and it’s not Fight Club.

Because I have no money, and because I like to steal ideas from other people’s blogs, I’m going to stop going to the grocery store. However, I said that and then I spent over $100 at the grocery store in preparation. FAIL!!

I read a blog about how a couple tried for a month not to eat out or go to the grocery store and just ate out of their pantry because they were shocked at how many meals they actually had in there. Now, I can’t remember their rules but I have to buy dairy, I don’t know if they got around that and I’m too lazy to go back and find it. So besides milk, bread, eggs and cheese, I’m going to try and make meals out of what I currently have.

One of the reasons, besides the no money, is because Tenderheart and I were watching TV and saw a commercial for Hot Pockets. I’m seriously already bored with myself. Anyway, the marketing was a success because Tenderheart asked if we could get Hot Pockets at the store. I went out to the deep freeze to look for something else and guess what? Yeah, Hot Pockets from who knows how long ago. Do you know how much food I probably have that we’ve just forgotten about? #FirstWorldProblems

When I told her we had Hot Pockets, she asked if they were expired and I said, who cares? go heat that sucker up.

So I’m off on one of my harebrained ideas. Day one was pork chops in the crockpot with cream of mushroom soup. And cheese. I don’t even know, I’m too bored with my life to make a full meal but maybe day two will be more exciting!!

3 Comments

  1. I’ve got six cookbooks on freezer (once a week/month) cooking and a bulk of take out containers awaiting my efforts…I tried the pantry challenge once. I think I made two meals then gave up…But I have a strange aversion to frozen meat, so it tends to not last long with my meat and potatoes hubs.

    • I did make a bunch of freezer, crockpot meals I’m excited to try. I have a friend with an aversion to frozen meat too but I’m fine with it. We’ll see how it goes.

  2. Yay! I don’t know why stuff like this actually gets me excited! I’m the opposite of a hoarder, (whatever that would be called). I’m excited, you are bored. If only exciting me was enough to get you excited, you could stay motivated! Clean out that freezer and pantry!

Leave a Reply

