I know, Enough with the Birthday Talk

I promised my friend Oh! Canada a blog on my birthday but I got busy. I have a couple of things.

First, Sunshine wants me to treat her like an adult but I still have to wake her up every morning.

Second, I do hold an active grudge against my old boss who fired me. I would punch him in the face if I saw him on the street.

Third, if you don’t know what I’m talking about, go back and read a bit.

So, back to my birthday. Birthdays are funny. Wait, I get presents for escaping the womb? Adam Carolla thinks you should have an accomplishment day you celebrate every year because you didn’t do much at your birth. In fact, if anyone deserves a gift on your birthday, it’s your mom, for having you. It was probably a little touch and go.

My dad always said I had a whole month o’ birthday because I would talk about it before and I like to celebrate the whole month. So far this month, I’ve had three bday celebrations and my mom got nothin’. My BFF Heather holla! took me to dinner and a movie, I had a fun night of bar trivia where I can agree and sing show tunes like nobody’s business, and I went to my cousin Cindi’s for pizza. I’m free this weekend if you want to book something.

And lastly, I had a whole other blog going but once I start talking about my birthday, that’s pretty much it for me.

Thanks for having me, Mom!!
20130614-001044.jpg

Moonshine wouldn’t stop laughing at how big my head was. RUDE!!

Leave a Reply

