Pre-Week o’Thankfulness Blog

I don’t normally do a blog on Sunday, but I wanted to get one more in before my Week o’ Thankfulness, which is what I’m doing this week.  SPOILER ALERT

We go to church on Saturday night.  I like it better than having to get everyone up and around early Sunday morning, and by early, I mean 11:00 in the AM.  The cartoon on the right is what I look like when I walk into church at the end of the week.  The one on the left is what I look like after just the praise music.  The stress is gone from my shoulders and I’m so much more relaxed and ready for another week.

So tonight before church I was working on a blog in my head about things that irritate me.  So I thought I’d make a list before my weekly blogs this week about everything I love.

People irritate me. 

Facebook irritates me.  Political posts irritate me.  Irrational people irritate me.

Spoilers about Twilight irritate me. 

I hate the fact that my butt keeps getting bigger no matter how much I sit on the couch thinking about it. 

Monkeys irritate me.  The fact that I’m still talking about monkeys irritates me. 

I don’t like 24 hour news, it’s too much.  I don’t enjoy conspiracy theory shows (oh, except Scandal).

I’m also not a fan of people without a sense of humor.

And most of all, I hate having to do all this myself. 

That might be it, although it’s after church and our sermon about loving your neighbor so my fight is gone.  It was much stronger pre-church and now I love everyone…..well, almost.

2 Comments

  1. Thank you for this post!! It’s a breath of fresh air in a smothering sea of thankfulness. Not that thankfulness is bad, it’s just…a lot. 🙂

  2. carikelley

    Sounds like you need a serious dose of thanksgiving holiday. 🙂 I could make a list like this (and actually I do every day in my head) but no one would want to read it. 😦
    Sorry you’re down.

Leave a Reply

