Hope You Enjoy Your Room

I almost missed my blog today.  That would have been the first time I’ve missed doing one in like 7 weeks.  I wish I would exercise so consistently. 

Tomorrow is Moonshine’s birthday.  14 years ago I gave birth to a 9 lb 15 oz angel who would later go on to break my heart.  The problems started as soon as Moonshine could start calling me mommy and Sunshine yelled at her, That’s MY mommy!!  And she told her, Moonshine, MY mommy told you no.  I think Sunshine always thought she was temporarily living here, she didn’t realize she was here to stay.   I think sometimes Sunshine still thinks that.

So last year for her birthday, Moonshine got Molly.  She gave up her party because adopting unwanted puppies isn’t free, but is fulfilling.  This year she gave up her party for an entirely other reason, because she lied and wasn’t doing her homework.  I like Molly a million times better.  Of course, I didn’t find out any of this until I had turned this:


Into this:
And bought this: I hope she enjoys how her room looks now because she’s going to be spending a lot of time in there.   And if you’re in the area, feel free to stop by tomorrow night for cake and ice cream!  I’ll bring the Moonshine!!

2 Comments

  1. Whitney

    Her room looks awesome! You did a great job! Hope she likes it and appreciates it. At some point in life she will respect you for being the great parent you are!!

    • Thanks, Whitney! I hope she appreciates me one day!

Leave a Reply

