Wait, What Happened to 2007?

Did you know 2007 was supposed to be my year of purpose?  Yeah, it was.  This is the first blog I ever wrote December 18, 2006 on my almost-defunct MySpace page:

_________________________________________________________________________________________

This is my first blog ever and I’ll probably be really good at it and probably share much more than anyone cares to know, but I’ve decided that 2007 is my Year of Purpose.  I need to find my purpose in life, it can’t just be moving along raising kids and dying.  Not that that’s not a great plan, but there’s got to be more in life for me.

So, if you’re out there and you find my purpose (or my penguin), let me know.

________________________________________________________________________________________

The funny part of this blog was that my next blog wasn’t until June 11, 2008.  I guess I wasn’t as great at blogging as I thought I was going to be.  In fact, where did 2007 go?

You’ll be surprised (or not) to find out that I didn’t find my purpose (or my penguin) in 2007.  However, I did spend that whole year deciding if I should go back to school or not.  I spent that year working two almost full time jobs and feeling like I was stuck in the mud just spinning my tires.   Then in January 2008, I decided I would go back to school and learn a skill, which is what I’m doing right now.

I also went to San Diego on fall break with my girls, my dad and stepmom.  Little did I know, that was the last time I was going to see him healthy.  That was the last time we would ever go on a car trip together, the last time he would spend any real time with his grandkids.  That was it. 

My Dad with a Bunch of Girls

Looking back, I could have done things differently.  I could have not been so stressed about the trip and just enjoyed it more.  They weren’t used to being around kids, though, and I felt like I had to keep mine from fighting, making a mess, getting in the way.  I kept thinking what I would do differently the “next time”.  Little did I know, there wasn’t going to be a next time.  EVER.

1 Comment

  1. gfaith

    Xxxxxxx’s and Oooooo’s. I’m thinking of you and I’m glad I know you. much love.

Leave a Reply

