New Shoes for Christy

My feeble attempt at getting free shoes actually worked!  From Dr. Martens?  No, from my awesome sister who feels sorry for me.  But check out my NEW New York shoes:

My NEW New York Shoes

They’re in the break-in period, but I love them and they are going to take me through at least the next 13 years of my life.  New York here I come.  Bring on the YOF trip!  Shelby still likes me so it looks like it’s on.  Sorry to all my back-ups.  You really were contenders for the trip.  Actually, Shelby’s having some time management issues, so there’s still a slim chance.  My sister’s in the lead though with the new shoes and all.  Sorry Cindi, but I can be bribed.

Last year I went on a cruise (I KNOW you know) and I talked non-stop about it because I’d never been on one and it was so cool.  I said “cruise” so many times I’m not sure it’s still a word. I’m also not embarrassed to say that my mom packed my suitcase for said cruise.  I probably should be embarrassed, but she’s a really great packer and I like to think she enjoys it.  This year, not only do I have to actually pack my own suitcase, but I also have to pack Shelby, Kasey, and Lindsey.  Oh, who am I kidding? they’ve been packing themselves since they were toddlers.    Well, I tried. 

So I actually only have to pack me, but there’s still a lot to consider.  What am I going to wear, what’s the weather going to be like?  As with every trip I take, I love the travelling part, it’s the preparation I don’t enjoy and getting four people going two different places to the airport at like five in the morning is not going to be fun.  Don’t be jealous and get ready to hear a lot more stories you don’t care about.

Oh, and if you want to come help me pack, it’s all yours!

3 Comments

  1. yeah for your new shoes! and for your sister! she’s so nice.

    can’t wait to hear more about your trip–before, during, and after!

  2. I think you are the best daughter for letting your Mom pack your suitcase. You see that is something I would like to do and most people think it is just the person who gets packed that is blessed, but really the packer loves to do this so it is a blessing for us when someone lets us do this. 🙂 get it? 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Monday at Another Museum « Dealing with Life

Leave a Reply

