Bloggers Block

Yes, I have bloggers block.  Not only bloggers block but I’m taking a short swim in Lake Depression.  It’s actually closer to Depression Pond, and I’m more like just dipping my feet in, but I’ve been feeling kind of out of sorts.

January is usually hard for me.  Maybe it’s the after-holiday lull.  It’s always a little tight financially, and everyone’s just back to the grind of school, work, and the humdrum of everyday life.  Not that I’m complaining.  My life isn’t humdrum, but it certainly is a grind.

It’s also been so cold that I haven’t been working out as much.  There’s a direct correlation between my mood and if I’ve exercised or not, but it’s still so hard to get motivated to do it.

I promise I’ll be in a better mood tomorrow when I blog about how much I love my new iPhone.  Merry Christmas to me!!

1 Comment

  1. Just wanted to say…I hear ya.
    Sometimes when we’re standing at the edge of that pond it seems the only thing to do is keep inching towards it. But remember, you can always turn around. And when you do, you’ll see Jesus who’s been right there behind you the whole time and He will gently grab your hand and lead you down a better path. He’s there.

Leave a Reply

