With Three Days Left to Spare…

Last year when I finished my Christmas shopping, it was a month early and I had no one to share it with.  This year I finished my Christmas shopping only three days before and I went with Heather.  I have a few things that I’m waiting for to arrive, but I don’t have to go to another store.

Every year I have a standing rule that I don’t go to the store on Christmas Eve.  It’s just my own preference because I feel like there are enough people there on Christmas Eve, they don’t need me there.  Mostly, I don’t have the patience for it.  And besides that, I’m usually just trying to get to church on time, I don’t have time to be waiting in a line for something I should have already gotten.

So, I’m done with my shopping and that includes stocking stuffers.  Also, including the groceries for the things I’m taking to Cindi’s on Christmas Eve.  I can’t wait!  I’m on it this year.

I was working with a list, but I’ll probably realize I’ve forgotten a million things.   For now, however, I’m working on the assumption that I’m done.  Now I just need to go sort and wrap.

Merry almost Christmas!

2 Comments

  1. This has not been my year, I’m still shopping. I thought I was close to done, but realized daughter 3 has almost nothing. I don’t even know how that happened. Ugh.
    Merry Christmas!

    • christyd4

      I had to scramble for my daughter 3 too! Isn’t that funny. My first two are so easy, but I’m always stumped by Lindsey. They say your third child can juggle knives, maybe I’ll get her knives.

Leave a Reply

