Who Wants to be Hard Core?

I wish I was hard core.  I’m kind of a lazy exerciser.  I mean I’ll do it, but it usually always involves Heather calling me and telling me we’re going for a walk and what time to meet her.  One of the things I didn’t like in my marriage is that I was always in charge.  Where we ate, when bills got paid, etc.  I used to dream about finding someone that would take care of me instead of me always being in charge.  So I found Heather, but she has a husband and kids to take care of, so she only sets up the walks.  I’m still looking for someone that will take care of everything else.

We went to Red Rocks when my sister was here. 

Me and the Girls at Red Rocks

I always forget about that place, but it’s relatively close and free.  You really can’t beat it.  People are always there working out, and then I found THIS (click on Routine) and decided I HAVE to do this one day.  It’s a workout program at Red Rocks and it’s Saturday and Sunday 9-12 and Wednesday evenings, again, it’s free.  It’s hard core.  I want to be hard core.  I want to run a half marathon in May.  I told my sister if she found out when the Detroit half marathon was then I’d fly out there and do it with her.  Wouldn’t you like to do something hard core?

I’m not there yet, but I’m trying.  That has to count for something.  More than anything, I wish I would have started this when I was younger and then wouldn’t have to work so hard now that I’m almost 40.  Ugh!  40?  Inconceivable, right?  I know!!

Leave a Reply

