How Would Bob Harper Train Me?

What’s the craziest thing you’ve done?  Like beyond your physical limits, or have you always lived within your comfort zone on the couch as I have?  I don’t like to be uncomfortable in any situation.  I did do a Sprint Tri, and that was WAY outside my comfort zone; but what I’m thinking of doing is so much farther out, I don’t even know if it’s possible.

It’s a half marathon.  It’s running/jogging/walking/crawling 13 miles.  I know that with my body type I need to constantly be training for something or I’ll stop moving and regain the weight I’ve lost this year.  It’s also a good way to keep losing the weight I need to, it’s a staggeringly high number that I wish was coming off faster. 

On The Biggest Loser they lose a ton of weight per week, but they work out 8 to 10 hours a day.  I have a job, three kids, school, etc.   I can’t work out 8 to 10 hours per day, I barely work in an hour a day, BARELY, and it’s certainly not every day.  I wish I had a job where I could work out all day, but I don’t.  I have a desk job in my basement.    Why can’t Bob just come live with me and make me work out every day?  I love me some Bob.

But since Bob has other commitments, I just have to do it myself.   Or actually with Heather.  She did the sprint tri with me and is very excited to start making me train for something new that doesn’t have anything to do with swimming.  I’d still like to do the sprint tri next year, but I think she’s out.  So we’re moving on up to the Colfax Half Marathon on May 17, 2010, the day after my baby turns 10.

1 Comment

  1. A half marathon is 13 miles? Wow!
    I am kind of the find comfort on the couch girl, but would love to get the nerve to even get the goal to do this.

Leave a Reply

