I’m Really Sally Sunshine

It’s all good.  Just wanted to let you know I’m not really a Debbie Downer.  I’m generally a positive person.  And then the pictures came out.  Just kidding. 

Last night we walked to McDonald’s to get $0.50 ice cream cones.  Do you  know how good those are?  And I think they’re only 150 calories, but we walked 3.5 miles so I think I got that covered.  So we’re on the way to meet Heather and her family, and we have a motley crew of bikes, scooters, walkers, and one dog.  Around the corner from our house, Shelby finds a $5.00 bill on the road.  It was so awesome; and best of all, ice cream on Shelby.  Awwww yeah!

I had a great day today.  I got up and rode my bike to the Skechers store with Heather.  We were looking for Skecher’s Shape Ups that are really cool shoes that help shape your legs if you walk a lot.  Not for me because I don’t walk a lot during the day, but for her because she’s on her feet all day.  Unfortunately, the store we rode to didn’t have them in store.

Then I came home and took the girls to their bank so they could get some money out to buy a new Webkinz, which they love.  We went to lunch at Chic-fil-A, which makes everything great, and then school supply shopping.  I can’t even tell you how happy I am that I only have to buy school supplies for one of my kids.  The other two have their supplies provided by the school.  Do you know how much money that saves me?  Then I came home and made a little extra money embroidering logos on shirts.  Sometimes I really wish I could get more embroidery work, but realistically, I’ve got a lot going on. 

Oh, did you know that I have an embroidery business?  I use the term “business” lightly, but I do some embroidery for the dance studio where my girls take classes.  I do it for dance credit so I can afford for them to stay in dance.  I also used to work for the studio, but since I started school I haven’t had time to do any more work besides the embroidery, but that really helps a lot.

I did get some really cool news this week.  There’s a woman I used to know that Cindi and I affectionately refer to as “What up G”.  Well, she called me this week to find out how much I would charge to embroider names on t-shirts.  When I told her how much, she told me I was cheap.  You know what I need to do?  I need to get an internship in a real embroidery business so I’ll know how much to charge people and not undercharge because I’m sure I do.  But I have all the threads and supplies so it’s really just my time that I’m charging for and any extra money helps a lot.  Also through What up G, I might have a place to get my middle daughter involved in karate, which I think would be really good for her and I might also do it with her.  How fun would that be to learn how to beat each other up?  Just kidding, I don’t think that’s actually what you learn.

So all in all a good week and a good weekend so far.  Although Kasey (my vet in training) and I were cutting our dog’s hair and bathing them both, and I accidentally cut Max’s ear.  It wasn’t much, but I felt so bad.  He’s a cocker spaniel and has bad ears anyway and then to cut it.  Poor thing.  Anyway, that’s when I decided the hair cut was over, but he looks pretty good and they’re both so clean.

Yadda, yadda, yadda and then church, a long walk, homework, and a bike ride to Coldstone for Lindsey a free kid’s scoop.  Weekend already over.

Leave a Reply

