Summer ’09 Phase Schmase

You have to trust me that I finished my kitchen, thanks only to Anna; and that I finished my living room, thanks only to Heather.  My daughter took my camera on her mission trip so you’ll have to see pics when she gets back. 

All the girls are back from Oklahoma and I was so happy to see them.  They grew like weeds and got their hair cut and I couldn’t believe how different they looked.  They were all tan and looked even less like my children than they normally do.  Couldn’t I have gotten one that looks like me?  Just one little blonde haired/blue eyed girl?   Nope, they all look like I’m the babysitter, but I love those little brown eyed girls. 

So where did summer go?  It was no summer of love. I didn’t do anything but train for my sprint triathlon, which I run this Sunday.  I went to exactly 4 movies, 2 at the vip, and it was actually only 3 movies because I saw The Proposal twice.  I worked a lot, painted a lot (or three rooms), and worked out A LOT.  But apparently I ate a lot too because I didn’t lose as much weight as I would have liked.  Oh well, it’s never as much as you want, I guess. 

Can you believe school starts next Wednesday??  I’m ready for fall.

2 Comments

  1. carikelley

    I wish I could be there to cheer you on at the triathlon! You’re gonna do GREAT!!

  2. Cindi

    I am a witness that you finished the painting it looks great!

    Feel free to borrow my blond-haired, blue-eyed daughter for a few hours and tell everyone she is yours.

Leave a Reply

