The Wedding Gift

For my family:  You know the drill, but I promise it’s almost over.

I’m going to be out of town for the season finale of Grey’s Anatomy, so I don’t know if I’ll blog about the last one; but probably, it will just be late.  I threatened my mother with her life if she messes up my DVRs while she’s house/babysitting.  Yes, I know everything’s available online, but still.  I realized last night that we don’t really watch TV during the week, we just record it for the weekend; and sadly, there’s a lot of it.   But I digress.

I knew about 15 minutes in last night that they were going to give the wedding to Izzie and Alex.  I knew before she started walking down the aisle that George was going to help her.  I knew before it started that Denny was back (UGH!), but at least it was in a PG form this time, as opposed to before when it should have had an R rating.

You’re just going to have to assume that I cried like a baby, because I always cry like a baby; and I’ll reiterate, that I do know I’m too involved.  Let’s see, when did I start crying?  I can’t remember the first time, but when the last remaining survivor started on her speech, I was a goner.    And then when Alex gave his version of the speech at the wedding, forget about it.

For some reason I can’t get on board with Callie and Arizona, I don’t know what it is.  I did feel bad for Callie now that she’s poor and can’t eat at fancy restaurants.  I think she can finally relate to how George felt when they first got together and he’d been giving her money, which he thought was half the hotel bill, but she’d just been leaving it as a tip for the maid.  I’ve never had money so I don’t really know what it’s like to have it and then not, I’ve always just skipped to the not having it part.

Christina and Hunt, I continue to love.  Mark and Lexie, I continue to love, but there was far too little of them in this episode.  I think I had a dream that they wrote her pregnancy into the show, but I’m obviously mistaken.  Oh, and I can’t stay mad at the chief.  I wanted to be mad with him after last week, but seriously, who could stay mad at him?  He’s so likable.   Bailey still has fabulous hair, and it’s a rule for me that when she cries, I cry.  Because she doesn’t do it that often.

In summary, I’d like to say good-bye to George who has been off the show the whole season, but nobody told him.  He came back strong last night, but I think only as a way to get him to exit gracefully.  Good-bye to Izzie.  I’m sure you’ll never run out of cheesy chick-flicks and need to come back to some measly little TV show that you think you’re too good for.  And finally, to Denny Duquette, a long overdue good-bye.  Although I would see anything you’re in, so you’ll always have that.  P.S. I love you.

1 Comment

  1. meandmom

    FABULOUS recap! I missed it, but now I feel like I saw it. I’ll catch it in the re-runs, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

