Brilliant, Creative, Consistent! Nope, just Christy

THIS lady is brilliant. She managed to find a way to use her crock pot every day for all of last year. She was on Good Morning America and she’s continuing her recipes this year. She actually has a recipe for French Toast in a crock pot. FRENCH TOAST!! It’s BRILLIANT!

Have you ever done anything for 365 days straight? I mean anything outside of the box. Anything great. I’m not talking about getting out of bed 365 days in a row, although that has been a feat for me in the past. There have been some days when I felt like there was no way I could get out of bed and face another day, but we do and life goes on (hopefully), even when we feel like it won’t.

I’ve said in the past I’m not consistent, but I’m also not creative. I could not come up with something new every single day of the year. I’m reading my dad’s Bible in a Year. Every day it has a few passages that you read, it’s chronological, and by the end of the year you’ve read the whole bible. I’m sure I didn’t need to explain the concept, but I’m an overexplainer. I’ve wanted to do this for a really long time, but it’s really hard to stay with it. Last year I only made it to March and I’m already a few days behind.

I’m also finishing my 6th week of working out at least 6 days a week. That’s a feat in itself. And I’m on day two of no PH, which has been harder than you’d think. What if something celebrity happened that I won’t know about? I pride myself on my trivia(l).

Cari would say “hang in there”, and I am. God would probably tell me to stop blogging and go read. So I am, but I am really digging these links.

2 Comments

  1. meandmom

    You’ve been working out for 6 days a week for the last 6 weeks???!!!! Plus 2 jobs…plus school??? Plus mom of 3??? You AMAZE me! I LOVE the crock pot lady…but even that requires more organization than I remember to plan. Often times I’m stopping at the grocery store to pick up dinner items on the way home from work.

  2. carikelley

    Yeah, I think the crockpot lady is extreme. I enjoyed her blog for a while until I decided she was an obsessed, whacked-out, over-achiever. Just kidding! I still love her rotisserie chicken! Now I need to go look for that French Toast recipe!

    and yeah, hang in there! I’m praying for God to give you a hunger for His WORD, so that you can’t wait to read it…that you begin to crave it like CFA…that you want to spend more time with Him than PH! :O)

    Love you, girl, and (no pressure), but I always get excited when I see you’ve posted something new. But really, no pressure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

