Open Letter to Shonda Rhimes

For my family that does not watch Grey’s Anatomy, I love you, but please disregard.

Dear Ms. Rhimes,

I think I’ve finally put my finger on what is wrong with Grey’s Anatomy.  As I’ve said in a previous post I’ve loved you since the first McEpisode.  Everything, all of it.  I can’t describe how much of a fan I am.  Too much really.  So it shouldn’t be a surprise when I say how disappointed I’ve been in this season.  From dead Denny to Mer/Der drama, DISAPPOINTED!

I heard you say in an early show podcast (yes, I’m embarrassed that I’ve listened to podcasts) that you would be fine with them getting married and living happily every after, however, why are they not married yet?  Why do we need to continue with the engagement drama when we’ve already gotten Meredith to the part where she’s talking about babies?  Just marry them already!!  I’m over it.  I’m over all of their drama.

Now, let’s talk for a minute about Izzie.  I’m glad Denny’s gone, hopefully for good, but enough with her already.  Let’s find out it’s a brain tumor, and either put her through chemo or kill her off.  I’m over her too.  However, I love her and Alex.  I’m afraid of what will happen to Alex after Izzie is dead.  I’m glad she’s no longer with George (chemistry much?), but I really like her with Alex.   She’s bearable at least.

There’s too many people, we can’t care about all of them.  So we don’t get enough George time, and we don’t get any resolutions, and we don’t get to get involved with any of their families.  I do hope that if you kill off Izzie that you’ll at least bring her daughter back to say good-bye, but that’s probably another thing that won’t be resolved.  I like endings, I like everything wrapped up neatly in a bow and I know it’s not realistic to think that you can do that every week, but how about there’s some things that are resolved.  Let’s start with the Izzie situation. 

Thanks. 

Sincerely,

A Loyal Fan

1 Comment

  1. meandmom

    I am with you 100%!

    Love and Kisses and hopes for a good week!

Leave a Reply

