Nature Heals the Weary Spirit

Nature Heals the Weary SpirtiThe girls and I went hiking yesterday.  I’ve never actually been hiking, but decided how much I really like it.  We couldn’t get into the canyon because of icy conditions, but it was so beautiful there.  We were walking and there was a bench that had the quote “Nature Heals the Weary Spirit” and I realized it really does.  Just being out there made me feel better.  It was windy and cold, but to see the beautiful canyon that God had created, I just felt so close to Him.

Hiking at Castlewood Canyon

Leave a Reply

