My Two Cents Regarding Twilight

I feel like a teenage girl again.  My daughter and I saw Twilight on Sunday and I had not read the books.  I enjoyed the movie so much that I can’t stop reading the books and as fast as I can.  I can’t get enough of it.  I even read the unauthorized manuscript on the author’s website.  It’s actually embarrassing to be so caught up in something, I am a grown woman after all. 

I started back to school this year and it’s all consuming so to be doing something that isn’t school related feels like the break that I’ve really needed.  I teased my daughter that she was obsessed when she read the books, and now look at me.  I know the story, forbidden love and vampires, it’s all very silly but I’m loving it.

Leave a Reply

